Photo challenge is fun and it forces you to think out of the box and it also makes you improve as a photographer. I love macro photography and this challenge came when the nature was dressed in it´s most beautiful colors, so I tried to take colorful macro pictures of leafs. Here are some examples:

When this challenge was on I went up in the mountains at Ble with my friend Ellen, I hoped for some beautiful autumn colors. Well, on saturday morning we woke up and it was snowing outside. But I found some color bombs anyway, vibrant red lingonberries with snow (the same picture as the one I posted last week in “Snow – winter is on a visit”). To make the berries act more like a “bomb” of color I removed any color in the picture except red (in Lightroom). Here´s the result:

tyttebaer-rod-bw

Next months challenge is “bokeh” and at this moment I have no idea how to solve that challenge yet 🙂

 

